Posted by: miteb | September 13, 2008

Memory Walk, 2008

On Sunday, Sept 14th, I will join my daughter and her friend Maria and participate in the 2008 Memory Walk to support Altheimer’s research. This is personal for us … I was diagnosed with early onset Altzheimer’s this past spring. I’m the 3rd known member of my family to have this condition, and I’d love to be the last. Today an estimated 5 million Americans are living with Alzheimer’s disease, so,perhaps you also have a family member or friend who has it.

We have set a team goal of raising $1,000 in donations for this walk.. persons wanting to help can click on this link to donate any amount.

Alzheimer’s is a leading cause of death in this country (I think it’s 7th) and is on the increase. Only through properly funded research can we hope to reduce or eliminate this disease.

Leave a Reply

Categories

